I can’t remember a time in my life when I haven’t been a student. While summer plans may come and go, every fall I head back to school. In 20 days, I will no longer be a student. I will walk across the graduation stage, shake Dean Gleason’s hand and receive my diploma. With two full weeks left of school, my to-do list seems insurmountable. There simply aren’t enough hours in the day to accomplish all of the necessary tasks.

Steve Prefontaine once said, ” Most people run a race to see who is fastest. I run a race to see who has the most guts.

I’ve been a student for 18 years. I cannot slack off now. Now is the time to crank it into high gear and get it done! I want to not only finish the race, but finish strong. This morning I awoke to a house with no coffee. Now while this morning may be off to a rough start, I am committed to pulling through (and going to Roma with Lynn after class).  The video below is one of my new favorites. I hope it motivates you as much as it did me. Good luck with finals and remember to finish strong!