Tags

, , , , , , ,

In addition to its SE location, Olympic Provisions opened a NW location last weekend. I’ve heard much over the years about this place, but had yet to try it myself. Today, my cubemate and I walked over to try out. Here’s what we found…

Wonderful atmosphere.

Tasty meats to eat or bring home.

Reasonable prices.

A reminder of where your food came from. Oink! Oink!

I ordered the ham sandwich. Out. Of. This. World.

This place gets extra points for having coke in a bottle.

For desert, Sarah ordered “chocolami.” I’ll admit, I was skeptical. One bite and I was sold.

With two Portland locations, it’s very convenient no matter where you live and work.

Alas! Epic food within walking distance of my office. As a foodie, this officially makes my day. The ham sandwich was incredible. It was just the right amount of food. I also picked up some Italian sausages and bacon to bring home. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the meats. This European style-deli has it all. All of the meat is local and organic. Additionally, their meat-curing facility was the first to be certified in Oregon’s.

For my review, this place gets a legit 9/10.

Yum, yum, yum. I am looking forward to going back soon and trying everything else!