Tags

Happy National Wear Your Lilly Day (and first day of summer) to everyone! I celebrated by spending the day at the lake with a friend and of course, wearing my Lilly.

One of my favorite things about living in Oregon is how many places there are to swim. The summer I lived in DC, I couldn’t find a swimming hole to save my life. We really take this for granted living in the Pacific Northwest. We have so many rivers and lakes to choose from, not to mention the beach! That summer my bestie and I found a public pool to cool off at. Word to the wise: Steer clear of public pools in major metropolitan areas. I woke up the next morning with a rash on my face. Fail.

Thank goodness for this beautiful lake in my hometown!

Lilly towel and wallet

Lilly at the lake!

Hope you all had a lovely first day of summer.