Tags

, , , ,

Hello dear readers. Are you noticing anything different about the blog? Do you like the new header? I would love to hear your feedback.

This week was filled with friends and lots of good work. I spent two days at the lake, one with Mary-Anne and the other with Lauren and Miss Fern. We sunbathed on the dock, sipped slurpees and shared lots of laughs. It was perfect.

Me and Miss Fern. Could she be any cuter?! No. The answer is no.

Dockside toes

This is the first summer I can think of in a LONG time where I won’t be in a cubicle 40+ hours of the week. I’m enjoying doing some freelance from home and taking the rest of the time to recover from the last year. One day at a time.

Here is this week’s “Fill in the blank Friday.” If you want to play along, go link up with Lauren.

Here’s is this week’s prompt:

…is my favorite time to live in the NW. As a family, we love to travel, but try to stay home as much as we can in the summer. Here in Oregon, we have so many lakes and rivers to swim in and the weather is divine. It hardly ever gets above 90 degrees and it is never humid. There are countless summer concerts held at local parks and other events. Today the mother and I are headed into downtown to visit our local art fair.

If you are a foodie, Portland is heaven. We’ve got more breweries per capita, fantastic wine, local seafood (NW salmon is my fave), an abundance of berries and endless outdoor dining options.

Here are some things I’m looking forward to this summer:

  • Mariners games in Seattle with friends
  • Rooftop happy hour at The Nines
  • Picnics at Washington Park
  • Concerts at The Oregon Zoo
  • Swimming and boating in the Puget Sound
  • Visiting local wineries for lunch and wine tasting
  • Hiking at Multnomah Falls
  • Portland Blues Festival
  • and last but not least, my favorite thing about the end of summer is the beginning of football season!!