Tags

I’ve been seeing this series around the blogosphere lately and thought I’d join in on the fun, with a twist. I’m going to demonstrate my tidbits through pictures (with a little help from Pinterest and YouTube.) Here we go! It’s a fun way to get to know each other a little more. If you’re a blogger, join in and post your own!

If you really knew me…

…you’d know that Jesus is my Lord and Savior.

 

 

…you’d know that I am highly relational.

Freshman year of college with my housemates!

Me and the bestie with her little (not so little anymore!) brother

Me and my college roomie

…you’d know that I’m fiercely loyal.

…you’d know that in the last year I have suffered a great deal.

 

…you’d know that I believe in justice and am willing to fight for it. Growing up, my parents would often say that I’d make a good lawyer or cop. Example #1: Les Miserables is one of my favorite stories. Pretty excited for the new movie due out this Christmas.

…you’d know that I take marriage very seriously.

Dear friends who were married just a couple weeks ago.

My college roommate getting hitched summer 2009.

…you’d know that I’m not interested in talking to you in the morning until I’ve had a cup of coffee.

…you’d know that I’m hyper type-A.

Source: etsy.com via Gretchen on Pinterest

 

…you’d know that despite the previous statement, I can have a good time.

Halloween sophomore year of college. My housemate and I went as 90’s exercise barbies and we danced the night away!

I’m not too shabby at karaoke. Just sayin’.

College brother house halloween party freshman year. Went as Patty Mayonnaise with a friend who was Doug.

…you’d know that I feel a little displaced living in the NW and would much rather live in D.C.

View from the Newseum in D.C.

…you’d know that I actually like politics (I know, I’m weird) and would someday like to go into public service.

Crossing my fingers before I sent in my 2008 ballot!

…you’d know that I love Lilly Pulitzer and would love to wear her clothes every day.

Lilly Pulitzer store in Annapolis, MD

…you’d know that I’m a total food, wine, coffee and beer snob. I’d rather starve than eat sub-awesome food.

You haven’t lived until you’ve had sweet tea, the real deal from the south.

Picnicking with by bestie before the Tony Bennett concert two years ago. Of course for us, this meant fine wine, smoked salmon, orzo basil salad and fresh fruits and veggies.

Homemade fettuccine alfredo from Tony Di Napoli’s in NYC. The best ever. Period.

…you’d know that if it’s above 90 degrees, I need to be planted next to a body of water with a cold drink.

…you’d know that my mother is Danish and that my Danish heritage is a huge part of my life.

…you’d know that I’m an only child and I am very close with my parents.

…you’d know that I love all things prep.

 

…you’d know that I bleed green and am counting the days until September 1st. GO DUCKS!

…you’d know that I value manners.

Source: theoldtry.com via Tina on Pinterest

 

…young life camp is my happy place.

Summer 2006 at Malibu

…you’d know that I LOVE children. I can be having the worst day ever, but one hug or smile from a sweet little kid can turn it all around.

Miss Fern can turn any frown upside down.

…you’d know that I am not a fan of change. So when I chopped 12 inches off my hair for charity my senior year of college, people were wondering what had happened to Kristina Rhodes?!

…you’d know that while I’m a big sports fan, I cannot, I repeat, cannot play sports.

…you’d know that while I enjoy the great outdoors, my idea of camping is an overnight in a cabin.

Lounging on the back deck of a cabin my family often rent in the summer in central Oregon. Wine of course is a must.

…I love my family. A lot.

UO graduation 2010

Me and Grandma Lee

Hope you learned something new! Let me know if you did the same blog too, I’d love to learn some new things about you.