Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy December 1st! As a Dane, there are SO many wonderful Danish Christmas traditions this month. The first one starts today! In Denmark, Danes not only have the tradition of the story of Santa, but also little elves called, “nisse,” whose main job is to help the mother prepare the home for Christmas. Growing up, I would do go bed on November 30th with no Christmas decorations and I’d wake-up on December 1st, surrounded by Christmas decorations. The tradition is that Nisse come out the morning of December 1st and set-up for the festivities.

So, for me, Christmas celebrations truly begin on December 1st.

That being said, here’s this year’s Christmas Wishlist, just in case any of the nisse are listening! Some of these items (the J.Crew dress) I’ve had my eye on for months.

Crossing my fingers and toes!

Christmas Wishlist 2013

Christmas Wishlist 2013 by krhodey featuring j crew dresses

What are you wishing for this year?