Tags

, , ,

Last Monday, I celebrated my 26 birthday. 

The day began with breakfast with my family.

As I drove to work, I was greeted with the most beautiful sunrise.

Image

I had lunch with a friend from work and as I walked over to the drink station at my work’s cafeteria, I spotted my sweet friend Millie from church holding a red balloon and a chocolate cupcake. What a lovely surprise. 

Image

In the afternoon, my college roommate Mary-Anne surprised me with a visit at work and an adorable plant for my desk. 

Two surprise visits from friends!

After work, I joined my family at one of the best seafood restaurants in Portland. I started with oysters from Virginia and for dinner had fettuccine in a garlic cream sauce with scallops and shrimp. I. Was. In. Heaven. So delicious. 

We went home for dessert and my parents had an amazing chocolate cake waiting for me. Our neighbors came over and my two little love bugs came over and sang me Happy Birthday. So special. 

ImageImage

 

On Friday evening, I went out to dinner with some friends and then to a posh place for dessert. Loved having a night on the town with my girls!

Image

Beautiful downtown Portland on Friday evening

I drove home Friday night with a grateful heart. I’m so grateful for dear friends from college, from church and now from work. What an incredible blessing dear friends are. Their friendship is the greatest gift. I was also grateful for no migraines on Monday, for my birthday, and on Friday evening for my party out in the city. I’m also so grateful for wonderful neighbors and for sweet children in my life. 

Image

 

These last several years, I’ve grown to treasure my friendships all the more. A good friend is so hard to find. I’m so incredibly blessed to have several.

Here’s to being 26! I look forward to what this year holds.