Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The conference wrapped-up yesterday and I just have to say, it was fantastic. It was very organized and included a lot of incredible speakers with a breadth of specialities.

There were so many wonderful conference sessions, but I had three favorites:

  • Empowering Your Employees to Become Your Brand’s Best Advocates
  • How-To Build a Strong Google+ Presence In 30 Days
  • How-To Become a Social Media ROI Rock Star

Each of these sessions was so full of incredible information, I plan on reading the corresponding books by each speaker to learn more.

Youtility: Why Smart Marketing Is about Help Not Hype by Jay Baer

img-youtility-book

How to Measure Social Media: A Step-By-Step Guide to Developing and Assessing Social Media ROI by Nichole Kelly

51RlLzPKX5L._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

Google+ for Small Businesses by Lynette Young

GooglePlusForSmallBusiness

Google+ is something that I recognize is an area where I need to grow in my knowledge and experience. This social tool began to grow in its popularity during the three years while I was ill. I’m incredibly grateful to have learned so much this week.

I’m feeling excited to return to work next week and begin implementing some of the strategies I learned.

Well, I only have one experience to go on now, but I have to say, conferences are pretty awesome. This one actually really reminded me a lot of my time in j-school, which was wonderful because in many ways I miss that intensity of learning every day.

Looking forward to the next one!