Tags

,

Last week my department at work moved across campus to an adorable little house. I never would have imagined that at age 26 I have an office with a door. Now I need to frame my diploma.

The best part has been getting to decorate my own space. I spend so much time at work anyways, I wanted it to feel like an extension of my home. I’m a big believer in that the space you live and work in affects you. I always make sure to keep the spaces where I live and work, clean, tidy and personalized. In the middle of a hectic work day, I will occasionally glance at a picture of a dear friend and suddenly I have renewed strength to finish the task at hand.

Decorating the office was a project.

First, came Pinterest, but frankly that was just too overwhelming. SO many spaces that I loved!

Eventually, I just picked up pieces as I found them. A tufted love seat, a chair and then for the wall I combined pieces I already owned with printables I found on Etsy.

Here’s how it turned out!

photo2

 

Yellow Lattice Rug / Clear Chair

photo4

 

Etsy Wall Art

photo3

 

Pencil Holder / Lilly Pulitzer Frame (old, but similar one here) /

Desk Calendar (old, but similar one here) / Desk Lamp

photo5

Couch / Coffee Table / Curtains

 

Do you decorate your office space?

What are your tips and tricks?