Tags

, , ,

Tonight my Oregon Ducks take on Arizona and as they run out of the tunnel at Auzen Stadium led by Puddles on the Harley, you’ll quickly notice something different about them. It will be their pink uniforms. The Ducks have gained quite the reputation in recent years for their stylin’ uniforms thanks to Nike. Thanks Uncle Phil! Tonight they’ll wear pink in honor of October Breast Cancer Awareness month. Pink and the Ducks. Talk about combining my favorite things!

Screen shot 2014-10-02 at 6.00.14 PM

As October kicks-off, so do many breast cancer awareness campaigns.  Estee Lauder’s is one of my favorites. The reality is that cancer doesn’t just affect the patient, but the family and friends of that person. This campaign captures that.

I know I for one have had several dear friends who’ve been affected by breast cancer. It’s a gnarly, merciless and horrid disease. This month I not only encourage you to support breast cancer research, but to also make time to hug those who you know who’ve survived breast cancer and tell them how much you love and appreciate them.