Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been on the hunt…for the best tinted moisturizer. The hunt began several months ago when my favorite one was discontinued by Serious Skincare. Boo. I am not a fan of change, but suddenly I was forced into looking for a new one.

I don’t wear a lot of make-up. My typical make-up routine consists of: tinted moisturizer, concealer (if needed), a little dust of powder foundation, bronzer and mascara.

So you can see how important a good tinted moisturizer is! It’s the base for everything. On the weekends, I tend to use only tinted moisturizer and mascara.

Back to my search. I decided to buy a handful of different ones, rotate them and then determine my favorite one. I bought three, one at a drug store and two at a department store.

IMG_4843

Estee Lauder DayWear
This was the splurge one at $50 at a department store. Woof. Now, that being said, when I use this one, on a regular basis, I can legitimately see it improving the condition of my skin. It provides good coverage. Downside, it rubs off on clothing and other things. If the price scares you, look for it on RueLaLa. (Need an invite, click here.) I’ve seen this product on there multiple times for $35-40.

MAC Prep+Prime
This one is best applied with a make-up brush. If my memory serves me right, it was $35 at a department store, which as far as I’m concerned is reasonable. This one provides fantastic coverage. It’s the clear winner for coverage. This is probably the one I will continue to buy going forward.

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB
This one wins for most affordable at $8 at a drugstore. While it may be the most cost efficient, it isn’t the best one. It provides decent coverage, but the others provide better coverage. Not always, but in this case, you get what you pay for.